January

Monday, January 6 — Back To Regular Class Schedule

Wednesday, January 8 — Sólo Mujeres: Call for Curator Deadline

Thursday, January 9 — Tertulias Literarias: Largo pétalo de mar

Friday, January 10 — Navidad Negra: Bajada De Reyes

Monday, January 20 — Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Holiday – CLOSED

February

Saturday, February 1 — Yemanja Arts Festival 2020

Thursday, February 6 — Tertulias Literarias: Pecado de Laura Restrepo

Saturday, February 8 — MCCLA Corazón del Barrio Open House, “My Homies Are My Heroes” Reception

Thursday, February 13 — Salsa, Bachata & Merengue Workshop: 1st Series Begins

Friday, February 14 — Amistad y Solidarity Art Party

Monday, February 17 — Presidents’ Day – Holiday – CLOSED

Friday, February 21 — StringQuake & Briana Di Mara Concert

Sunday, February 23 — Oscar López Rivera: Two Years Later, Resistance & Resilience

March

Thursday, March 5 — Tertulias Literarias: Tiempos recios

Thursday, March 12 — The Collection: A Print Retrospective of Sólo Mujeres Show – Soft Opening

Friday, March 13 — 33rd Annual Sólo Mujeres – Virtual Opening Night

Saturday, March 14 — MCCLA Carnaval Comparsa Registration Deadline

Thursday, March 19 — In-Person Classes and Events Cancelled (Shelter In Place Order)

Friday & Saturday, March 27 & 28 — Naturaleza Sintética (Synthetic Nature)

April

Wednesday, April 15 — Board of Directors Public Comment Meeting

May

Friday, May 22 — Orquesta Adelante: Live On Facebook And Instagram

Monday, May 25 — Memorial Day – Holiday – CLOSED

June

Friday, June 5 — Naturaleza Sintética (Synthetic Nature) Online Premiere

Monday, June 8 — Multicultural Arts Summer Youth Program (MAS) – 1st Session (CANCELLED)

Friday, June 19 — La Clandestina Free Online Concert

Wednesday, June 24 — Public Comment Online Meeting

Thursday, June 25 — 23 Minutos + con Adrian

July

Thursday, July 2 — 23 Minutos + con Aida Salazar

Saturday, July 4 — Independence Day – Holiday – CLOSED

Monday, July 6 — Multicultural Arts Summer Youth Program (MAS) – 2nd Session (CANCELLED)

Thursday, July 9 — 23 Minutos + con Román Luján

Friday, July 10 — Kenya and Trio Latino Music Concert

Thursday, July 16 — 23 Minutos + con Yuyi Morales, Paseo Artístico

August

Tuesday, August 4 — Brazilian Carnaval Dance Online Workshop Begins

Wednesday, August 12 — Art Class for Youth by Nancypili Begins

Friday, August 14 — Calafia Armada Online Concert

Tuesday, August 18 — Pre-Ballet Online Class Begins

September

Tuesday, September 1 — Sugar Skull Online Workshop Begins

Thursday, September 3 — 23 Minutos + Invitada Especial: Kata Miletich

Monday, September 7 — Labor Day – Holiday – CLOSED

Wednesday, September 9 — La Orquesta del Barrio Online Workshop Begins

Thursday, September 10 — 23 Minutos + Invitado Especial: Jorge Argueta, Cuban Salsa Online Workshop Begins

Thursday, September 17 — 23 Minutos + Invitado Especial: John Santos

Friday, September 18 — Trova Latinoamericana – Online Concert

Thursday, September 24 — 23 Minutos + Invitada Especial: Yamily Yunis

Friday, September 25 — Manuel Palos Sculpture Documentary Online Premiere

October

Wednesday, October 21 — Public Comment Board Meeting

November

Monday, November 2 — Día de Muertos

Tuesday, November 3 — Election Day

Wednesday, November 11 — Veterans’ Day – Holiday – CLOSED

Thursday & Friday, November 26 & 27 — Thanksgiving Recess – CLOSED

December

Saturday, December 12 — Teaching applications (All Instructors) & Class Evaluations Deadline, End of Semester Show & Exhibit

Friday, December 18 — Last Day of Classes

Saturday, December 19 — Winter Recess

Disclaimer

Calendar is subject to change and will have additions.

Copyright © 2018 Mission Cultural Center for Latino Arts, All Rights Reserved.