January

Wednesday, January 8 — Sólo Mujeres: Call for Curator Deadline

Thursday, January 9 — Tertulias Literarias: Largo pétalo de mar

Friday, January 10 — Navidad Negra: Bajada De Reyes

Monday, January 20 — Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Holiday – CLOSED

February

Saturday, February 1 — Yemanja Arts Festival 2020

Thursday, February 6 — Tertulias Literarias: Pecado de Laura Restrepo

Saturday, February 8 — MCCLA Corazón del Barrio Open House, “My Homies Are My Heroes” Reception

Thursday, February 13 — Salsa, Bachata & Merengue Workshop: 1st Series Begins

Friday, February 14 — Amistad y Solidarity Art Party

Monday, February 17 — Presidents’ Day – Holiday – CLOSED

Friday, February 21 — StringQuake & Briana Di Mara Concert

Sunday, February 23 — Oscar López Rivera: Two Years Later, Resistance & Resilience

March

Thursday, March 5 — Tertulias Literarias: Tiempos recios

Friday, March 13 — 33rd Annual Sólo Mujeres Exhibition Virtual Opening Night

Saturday, March 14 — MCCLA Carnaval Comparsa Registration Deadline

April

Wednesday, April 15 — Public Comment Board Meeting, Community Meet & Greet

May

Wednesday, May 20 — Salsa, Bachata & Merengue Online Workshop Begins

Friday, May 22 — Orquesta Adelante: Live On Facebook And Instagram

Monday, May 25 — Memorial Day – Holiday – CLOSED

June

Friday, June 5 — Naturaleza Sintética (Synthetic Nature) Online Premiere

Wednesday, June 17 — New Teaching Applications Deadline

Friday, June 19 — La Clandestina Free Online Concert

Wednesday, June 24 — Public Comment Meeting via Zoom

July

Saturday, July 4 — Independence Day – Holiday – CLOSED

August

September

Monday, September 7 — Labor Day – Holiday – CLOSED

October

Wednesday, October 21 — Public Comment Board Meeting

November

Monday, November 2 — Día de Muertos

Tuesday, November 3 — Election Day

Wednesday, November 11 — Veterans’ Day – Holiday – CLOSED

Thursday & Friday, November 26 & 27 — Thanksgiving Recess – CLOSED

December

Saturday, December 12 — Teaching applications (All Instructors) & Class Evaluations Deadline, End of Semester Show & Exhibit

Friday, December 18 — Last Day of Classes

Saturday, December 19 — Winter Recess

January 2021

Monday, January 4 — MCCLA Opens & Classes Begins

Disclaimer

Calendar is subject to change and will have additions.

Copyright © 2018 Mission Cultural Center for Latino Arts, All Rights Reserved.